General (Acute) Surgery Team

Operational Divisional Director
Niall Prosser

Assistant General Manager
Anna Rossiter

Performance and Operations Manager
James Hobbs

Support Manager
Karen Kirk 

Surgical Teams

Clinical Director
Tim Whittlestone

General surgery consultants

Upper Gastrointestinal Surgery 
Mr James Hewes - Bariatric Surgery and Upper GI surgery Lead Clinician
Mr Christopher Wong
Mr James Hopkins plus Bariatric Surgery
Mr Alan Osbourne plus Bariatric Surgery
Mr Dimitri Pournaras plus Bariatric Surgery 
Mr Nitin Arvid 

Waiting List Coordinator: Hannah Ferris
Telephone: 0117 414 8826

Lower Gastrointestinal Surgery (Colorectal)
Mr Haytham Sumrien - Lead Clinician
Miss Anne Pullyblank 
Miss Ann Lyons
Miss Caroline Burt
Miss Kathryn McCarthy
Mr Andrew Smith

Waiting List Coordinator: Josh Pitt
Telephone: 0117 414 0821

Endocrine and Transplant

Mr Justin Morgan
Ms Anusha Edwards

Waiting List Coordinator: Paul Cousins 
Telephone: 0117 414 8827

General Surgery Waiting List Assistant

Catherine Dimond
Telephone: 0117 414 0853

General (Acute) Surgery Team