Declarations of Interest

Members of the Board are required to make an annual declaration of any interests which they have. In addition Board members are required to provide an update during the year should a new interest arise, or an interest cease. Where the interest ceases, the information will be held on the record for a period of at least six months.  

Name Role Interest Declared
Mr Robert Mould Non-Executive Director
  • Member of Bristol Mediation
Professor John Iredale Non-Executive Director
  • Pro-Vice Chancellor of University of Bristol
  • Advisor to Novartis on liver disease
  • Member of the Medical Research Council
  • Chairman of Science Committee of Children’s Liver Disease Foundation
  • Trustee of the British Heart Foundation
Ms Jaki Davis Non-Executive Director
  • Trustee of National Council for Palliative Care
  • Trustee of The Cheltenham Trust
Mr John Everitt Non-Executive Director
  • Trustee of the Guide Dogs
  • Daughter is Fundraiser for RICE Charity
  • Wife is a member of Above and Beyond Charity
Ms Andrea Young Chief Executive
  • Nil return
Mrs Catherine Phillips Director of Finance
  • Nil return
Mrs Sue Jones Director of Nursing and Quality
  • Nil return
Dr Christopher Burton Medical Director
  • Nil return
Ms Kate Hannam Director of Operations
  • Nil return
Mr Neil Darvill Director of Informatics
  • Nil return
Ms Jacolyn Fergusson Director of People and Transformation
  • Director of Avier Human Resources Ltd
Mr Simon Wood Director of Facilities
  • Nil return

If you would like to know any more about the process please contact the Trust Secretary by email on