General (Acute) Surgery - For Clinicians

Booking team for Outpatients
Please refer via NHS eReferrals

General Manager
Karen Brown

Assistant General Manager
Niall Prosser

Support Managers
Laura Borg
Jack Brimson

Surgical Teams

Clinical Director
Ms Anne Pullyblank

General Surgery Consultants

Upper GI
Mr C Armstrong
Mr C Wong
Mr J Hewes plus Bariatric Surgery
Ms S Norton plus Bariatric surgery

Staff Grade
Mr N. Arvind

Secretaries for Upper GI team

Susan Sheffe
Telephone: 0117 4140834

Jo Miles
Telephone: 0114 4140837

Co-ordinators for Bariatric services

Pauline Clifford
Telephone: 0117 4140855

Diane Smith
Telephone: 0117 4140854

Lower GI (colorectal)

Mr A Roe
Mr A Dixon
Ms A Pullyblank
Ms A Lyons
Ms C Burt
Ms K. Mc Carthy

Secretaries for Lower GI
Yvonne James
Telephone: 0117 4140828

Jane Heaven
Telephone: 0117 4140835

Lindy Shoebottom
Telephone: 0117 4140838

Vascular surgery

Mr A Baker
Mr A Weale
Mr W Neary
Mr D Mitchell

Secretaries for Vascular surgery

Janice Davies
Telephone: 0117 4140841

Joan Barnard
Telephone: 0117 4140826

Endocrine and Transplant

Mr J Morgan
Ms A Edwards

Secretary for Endocrine 
Julie Clash
Telephone: 0117 4140825

Transplant and general surgery

Mr N Kadi


Jo Miles
Telephone: 0117 4140837

Waiting list Co-Ordinators – Booking Team for “One Stop Hernia” Service

Liz hedges
Telephone: 0117 4148801

Sarah Crimp
Telephone: 0117 4148801

General (Acute) Surgery - For Clinicians