BCAS Region

BCAS is commissioned by NHS England to provide an AAC service to the South West of England

We provide a service to the following counties:

  • Gloucestershire
  • South Gloucestershire
  • Bristol
  • Bath and North East Somerset
  • Somerset
  • Wiltshire
  • Devon
  • Cornwall

Please be aware that the patients GP practice must be within the boundaries of one of the listed counties, in order for us to accept the referral.

As this is a large geographical area, BCAS work with the specialist AAC team at Dame Hannah Rogers Trust (DHRT) based in Ivybridge Devon. All incoming referrals need to be directed to BCAS who will allocate each case accordingly.

BCAS regions

















BCAS do not cover the following counties: