Clinical Biochemistry Contacts

Pathology Helpdesk:  Telephone: 0117 4148383
Duty Biochemist:  Telephone: 0117 4148437  (Monday – Friday, 9am – 6pm)

An out-of-hours service is available through switchboard.

Staff contacts

Paul Thomas
Head of Department
Consultant Clinical Scientist
Telephone: 0117 4148424
Email: paul.thomas@nbt.nhs.uk

Dr Helena Kemp
Consultant Chemical Pathologist
Telephone: 0117 4148425
Email: helena.kemp@nbt.nhs.uk

Mr Paul Virgo
Blood Sciences  Manager
Telephone: 0117 4148373
Email: paul.virgo@nbt.nhs.uk

Mrs Allison Brixey
Assistant Blood Sciences Manager
Telephone: 0117 4148416
Email: allison.brixey@nbt.nhs.uk

Mrs Lesley Morgan
Quality Manager
Telephone: 0117 4148428
Email: lesley.morgan@nbt.nhs.uk

Mrs Dorothy Harper
Administrative Secretary
Telephone: 0117 4148423
Email: dorothy.harper@nbt.nhs.uk

Mr Peter Beresford
Consultant Clinical Scientist
Telephone: 0117 4148415
Email: peter.beresford@nbt.nhs.uk

Mrs Leila Cornes
Principal Clinical Scientist
Biochemical Genetics & Newborn Screening
Telephone: 0117 4148418
Email: leila.cornes@nbt.nhs.uk

Miss Fiona Davidson
Principal Clinical Scientist
Telephone: 0117 4148420
Email: fiona.davidson@nbt.nhs.uk

Emma Smith
Senior Clinical Scientist
Telephone: 0117 4148427
Email: emma.smith3@nbt.nhs.uk

Mrs Nicola Crabbe
Senior Biomedical Scientist
Biochemical Genetics, Newborn Screening & Toxicology
Telephone: 0117 4148450
Email: nicola.crabbe@nbt.nhs.uk

Mr Adrian Oates
Lead Biomedical Scientist
Automated Laboratory           
Telephone: 0117 4148431
Email: adrian.oates@nbt.nhs.uk

Mr Mike Wallage        
Lead Biomedical Scientist
Specialist Proteins
Telephone: 0117 4148379
Email: michael.wallage@nbt.nhs.uk

Kerry Grant    
Lead Biomedical Scientist
Point of Care Testing
Telephone: 0117 4148422
Email: kerry.grant@nbt.nhs.uk

Mr David Brixey
IM&T manager           
Telephone: 0117 4146120
Email: david.brixey@nbt.nhs.uk