Orthopaedic - Emergency Team

Management Team
The trauma service is led by Mr James Murray, Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, Ms Maggie Alger, Trauma Matron, and Anna Blake, Trauma Manager.

Consultant Surgeons
The Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeons are split into four teams and work collaboratively across the wards, theatres and clinic.

Team A - Mondays
Mr Packham
Mr Robinson
Mr Katsimihas

Team B - Tuesdays
Mr Webb
Mr Murray
Mr Kelly
Mr Ward
Mr Winson

Team C - Wednesdays
Mr Eastaugh-Waring
Mr Hepple
Mr Porteous
Mr Baker

Team D - Thursdays
Mr Harries
Mr Chesser
Mr Crowther
Mr Harding
Mr Acharya

Friday to Sunday teams are rotated across the surgeons.

Spinal Team
Mr Hutchinson
Mr Nelson
Mr Harding
Mr Katsimihas

Trauma inpatients – particularly those with fractured neck of femur – receive intensive expertise and support from Consultant Orthogeriatricians. Karen Harding and Seema Srivastava both provide this service.

The trauma ward is led by a senior nurses.

Yvonne Iles
Roger Mann
Teresa Hardy – Fracture Clinic

Orthopaedic - Emergency Team