NICU Secure Video Messaging

We have introduced vCreate an NHS trusted secure video messaging service for parents, to provide you, our NICU parents, with a better experience.

This safe and secure video messaging service allows our clinical teams to send you video updates during the times you’re unable to be with your child. You can then access the videos, on any device, providing you reassurance of your child’s wellbeing and minimise any separation anxiety.

Parents will need to register for a vCreate account, which is then approved by our NICU team. Once approved our NICU team record short video updates and assign the videos to the appropriate parent account. You can then login at any time to watch your child’s videos and are alerted when new videos are available. As more short videos are added, a secure video diary builds up over time.

Our NICU staff record videos when they are able; they do not have a prescribed rate and the videos will never contain any sensitive clinical information.

If your child is transferred to a new NICU, the account and videos move with them.

When your child leaves and goes home, you are able to download the videos to keep. At this point we will thendelete the videos and remove your account.