Neuropathology Team

All the Neuropathology Consultants are core members of the relevant multidisciplinary teams for cancer services.

Neuropathology Speciality Director
Dr Kathreena Kurian
Email: kathreena.kurian@nbt.nhs.uk

Consultant Neuropathologist 
Dr Kathryn Urankar
Email: kathryn.urankar@nbt.nhs.uk

Consultant Neuropathologist 
Dr Areli K Cuevas-Ocampo
Email: areli.cuevas-ocampo@nbt.nhs.uk

Neuropathology Laboratory Manager
Catherine Rowe
Email: catherine.rowe@nbt.nhs.uk

Neuropathology Secretaries
Allison Finnie
Email: allison.finnie@nbt.nhs.uk

Phylly Alexander
Email: phylly.alexander@nbt.nhs.uk

The Laboratory team includes Biomedical Scientists, Associate Practitioners and Medical Laboratory Assistants.

Contact Neuropathology

Department of Neuropathology
Pathology Sciences Building
Southmead Hospital
Bristol
BS10 5NB

Telephone (Office): 0117 4142402 or 0117 4142403
Telephone (Laboratory): 0117 4142400
Fax: 0117 4142410

Opening Hours
Monday to Friday 8.30am - 5.15pm

 

Neuropathology Team