Neuropathology Team

All the Neuropathology Consultants are core members of the relevant multidisciplinary teams for cancer services.

Neuropathology Speciality Director
Dr Kathreena Kurian

Consultant Neuropathologist 
Dr Kathryn Urankar

Neuropathology Secretaries

Tel:0117 414 2402 or 0117 414 2403

Opening Hours

Monday-Friday: 8am - 5.15pm

The Laboratory team includes Biomedical Scientists, Associate Practitioners and Medical Laboratory Assistants.

Contact Neuropathology

Department of Neuropathology
Pathology Sciences Building
Southmead Hospital
BS10 5NB

Telephone (Office): 0117 4142402 or 0117 4142403
Telephone (Laboratory): 0117 4142400
Fax: 0117 4142410

Opening Hours
Monday to Friday 8.00am - 5.15pm


Neuropathology Team